Sidewinders!!

Let the records show that I love these socks! They fit great, really really great. Nona is a mathematical and pattern writing genius! I’m even considering using this toe again, and then maybe picking up stitches for the foot (Just a thought, the pu line would probably be uncomfortable, but let’s ride the wave of enthusiasm a bit longer, shall we?).

Specs- Nona’s Sidewinders: A PerpenSOCKular pattern in Knitpicks “Simple Stripes” with a size 0 needle. No modifications!

My lighting was pretty bad tonight, but the socks were done and I just had to show you. Since the socks are almost clown-scary bright, I thought the pictures should have a bit of a creepy funhouse element to them. Enjoy!

 

7 comments so far

  1. Francesca on

    Nice job! That yarn works really well with the sideway construction.

  2. kara on

    I have to say, those may be the cutest sidewinders I have seen so far. Darling pattern.

  3. nonaKnits on

    Wow these Sidewinders are fantastic! I’m glad you’re happy with the fit and got a kick out of the toe :-)

  4. Lauren on

    Those are terrific! I’m amazed how well the striping turned out. I wish I’d waited for this pattern to use my Simple Stripes… I like these a lot better than my ribbed socks.

  5. Annie on

    Fabulous! I can’t wait to knit a pair.

  6. jennifer. on

    Wow, they are bright, but the stripes make me want to make a pair! AHahahaha!!

  7. Katie on

    Perfect yarn for the pattern. The socks look great.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

