My-my-my-my Salina!

(I’m really in a quandary about whether it should be “ma-ma-ma-ma Sherona” like it’s sung or “my-my-my-my Sherona” like it’s titled.)

I love it! I’m pleased with the fit, although it could be a half inch longer (I sometimes forget that I have three dimensions). I love the top-down sleeves, and the tell-tale short rows actually look like a design feature. I wore this today and got several unsolicited compliments (meaning, I didn’t ask people for them, not that they were unwelcome). I also happened upon 5 sk. of the recommended yarn, Rowan “Felted Tweed” at 40% off (!) so I may have to do a Salina version 2.0.

The project that I’m knitting in the pics is the Debbie Bliss double-breasted jacket out of the leftover yarn, of which I have plenty due to my short sleeves and habit to buy one ball too many anyway. Artsy shots courtesy of me having no tripod, and my computer having a time-wastingly fun camera.

specs:

patternSalina from Rowan Vintage Style

yarn-Kraemer Yarns “Tatamy Tweed” DK, color taupe, 4 skeins. Acquired at my LYS on a whim!

needles- size 1 and size 3, mixture of Susan Bates circs, Bryspun dpts, and Knitpicks dpts. (reeeeeeally loose knitter)

1 comment so far

  1. […] The yarn is leftover from Salina––Tatamy Tweed in Taupe (really enjoyed it, by the way)––and the pattern is Debbie […]


Leave a Reply

