cake lineup

Lorna’s Laces in “Aslan”; Cider Moon Glacier in “Apple Crisp”; Cider Moon Glacier in “Pistachio”; Cherry Tree Hill “Potluck- Earth”; Cherry Tree Hill in “Water”; Lorna’s Laces in “Tuscany”

And their fates, respectively?

Aslan- DH socks (although I’ve threatened to commandeer this yarn. I’ll have to see how it works up!);

Apple Crisp- socks for my Mom’s birthday (good thing she hasn’t figured out how to use the Internets yet);

Pistachio- socks for MIL’s birthday (good thing she thinks I cook and clean and don’t have time for this sort of nonsense);

Earth- Leyburn socks for me;

Water- perhaps Mirabella? pdf;

Tuscany- of course, the ubiquitous-for-a-reason Monkeys!

I’ve also got the second of the S’mores socks going, just in the interest of full disclosure. And the Zokni socks, which are not pictured. Hmm, I’m going to stop now (with the post, not with casting on for socks).

cat included for scale (?)

(above) trying to decide whether to continue in plain St st, do a lace pattern, or do a feather & fan à la Wendy, whose new toe up patterns I’m using this sock–sportweight–and the S’mores sock–fingering.

(right) a rib and a row of Monkey, and nothing more

 


 

 

 

3 comments so far

  1. Jodi on

    That’s a fabulous line-up of sock yarns! I have the pistachio Cider Moon in my stash, too, and I’m just waiting for the right pattern to call out to me.

  2. laura on

    Oooh! I love the yarn cake portraits! And those are some lovely, lovely yarns. The Water! Sigh…

    Hey, are you going to the Great Lakes Fiber Festival in Wooster this weekend? You should! And we should try to meet up! 🙂

  3. […] the distinct resmblance to an image I posted several weeks ago. […]


Leave a Reply

