Hollyhocks and Monkey socks

Newly-transplanted and already-blooming hollyhocks are enriching my gardens this morning (thanks Mom!).

 

Another crop for the year was entirely unintentional. Some spry (and I suspect furry) little thief took off with my baby tomato plants a few weeks ago. I found out a few days ago, however, that he did not steal but traded. In their place he planted…a peanut, which is growing rapidly. Just call me Jimmy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Other finds for the day include…

Louet “Northern Lights” roving in Toffee and Thunderstorms. Pretty fiber turns me into a little girl.

 

 

I spun an experimental few yards, and though I’ve been away for my wheel for quite some time, it still ne’er fails to please!

Isn’t it fantastic when your snacks match your socks?

 

2 comments so far

  1. Erin on

    I think we should only eat snacks that match our socks. Very pleasing I think.

  2. kara on

    ok, i just bought a drop spindle, yet I am totally scared to spin. But your yarn looks so fab…I am inspired.

    mmm…snack-colored yarn. Genius!


Leave a Reply

