My love affair with alpaca- a story in pictures

…and some sheep for good measure!

(left: alpacas I happened upon at random–at my best friend’s wedding! right: visiting a local alpaca farm. Too excited to take good pictures.)

Mom and me leaving the Great Lakes Fiber Show 2006 with the haul (and random guy in red shirt who looks like he isn’t having nearly as much fun as we are.)

 

Washed & waiting. Really, if I could wear it just like this I would. It is so so soft and fluffy! I had no idea what I was doing (that sentence is misleading–it implies past tense).

 

First hank, posed with more fluff waiting to be carded. Not my best spinning effort, but the squish factor makes up for it! Can’t wait to get into this project again!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

