I’ve found the underbelly!!! (ie, you guys are the best)

When the “7 weird things” meme came my way, I revealed that

2) I read knitting blogs for almost a year before finally jumping in and getting my own. I was convinced that there had to be some dark underbelly to all of these people posting pretty pictures of yarn, it couldn’t be that good!

Well, I’ve found it! The dark and unspoken underbelly of the knitting blog world. Are you ready?

It is that good, and even more amazing than the yarn is the people.

I really can’t tell you all how grateful I am for your willingness to give me a shot, and for your incredibly kind words and bursts of enthusiasm for my lil’ patternish sort of thing. Every so often I realize exactly how much being a part of this community brings to my life, whether in learning about new techniques, yarns, or patterns; giving recipes, books, and well-wishes; or the simple but necessary (as is oft forgotten) act of sharing lives and stories.

 

Thank you.

 

 

Oh, and the other, secondary fabulous thing about this community is that everyone is talented and I get to partake of that talent daily!!!! For example, take a gander at the goodness below, from Franquemont Fibers by Abby of Abby’s Yarns. Abby writes with humor and an inspiring level of attention to detail, and her blog is a treasure of knowledge. She is extremely generous in sharing her expertise, and does so in a manner that makes it extremely accessible and exciting.

And she makes pretty things. Enjoy! I figure that a little stash-flashing is truly the best way to express my appreciation for and to you all…

 

Abby's Falkland Top in Spice

Falkland top in Spice

Abby's Romney Top in Sea Foam

Romney top in Sea Foam

Abby's superwash top in lemon zest

Superwash top in Lemon Zest

Abby's domestic wool top in Deluge

Abby's domestic wool top in Deluge

 

 

Domestic wool top in Deluge

 

 

 

 

Abby's Merino/Tencel top in Maize

Merino/tencel top in Maize

 

Abby's superwash top in Oak tree

Superwash top in Oak Tree

 

2 comments so far

  1. Risa on

    Those fibers are beautiful!!!

  2. julieanne on

    So, um…if that Seafoam colorway goes missing? It wasn’t me. No, really. *shifty eyes*


Leave a Reply

