Archive for July 19th, 2007|Daily archive page

For the first time ever, I’m in the in-crowd

Or maybe not. Perhaps the knitting world has gone all Postal Service on me and now all the cool kids are looking down their collective nose at my monkey socks.

Oh well.

Great socks, fun & easy to memorize pattern. I like the fit–loose enough that the pattern can have some texture–and that the Lorna’s didn’t pool nearly as bad as it did on my Potawhatsits.

specs: Pattern- Cookie A’s Monkey socks, yarn- Lorna’s Laces in Tuscany, needles- size 0, of course!

 

monkey socks

monkey socks

 

PS In the interest of full disclosure, I only knit the ankle socks from Monday’s post in the past few weeks. The other pairs I knit last summer, and just was showing them because I wanted to contrast the bad cotton-y pattern-ness to the soft & smooth new socks. And because I like them, and you like pictures.