And they came two by two

Everything that I’m working on right now (I mean for real working on, not the swatches and such) is in 2 x 2 ribbing! Can you tell what they are??? No Ravelry cheating!

A) The easy one, your hint is a side view!

DSC05416.JPG

DSC05419.JPG

B) Today I went…[name of this design]. Oh, and the distinctive bottom is found on many of the sweaters of this designer’s book, if that helps! I’ve made two of her designs this year that used a similar technique. (Bonus hint- my real first name starts with what letter that is also in the title of this project?)

DSC05415.JPG

C) This is the toughie. You just get the texture, a 2 x 2 rib offset by a stitch each row. Here’s the clue: As far as the internet can tell me (google & Ravelry), no one has made this pattern yet. I came into contact with it through a “big name” blogger who swatched for it fairly recently, and then decided that her yarn wouldn’t work. My yarn choice of 100% wool isn’t what is recommended either. The recommended yarn is given, along with a name for the texture, in this pattern’s title. It is from a magazine, and the Berocco designer says she was going after a “classic silhouette” in this coat.

DSC05409.JPG

 

 

 Thanks for playing!

6 comments so far

  1. julieanne on

    I’ve got the first two! The first is calorimetry (ok, so I had to look it up to know how to spell it) from knitty. The second is the back to school vest. I just bought that book, and that vest is on my to-do list. I might steal it from you. Last…No idea. =)

  2. Erin on

    I agree with julieanne on the first two but no idea on the last one. That is until I went on Ravelry and looked–I admit it, I’m a cheater.

  3. kara on

    I got calorimetry for the first one. But I am stumped on the other two…

  4. Stella on

    Oooooh. #3 = Alpaca Twill?

  5. Risa on

    I knew the first two, but had to cheat with the third.
    They all look great!!
    I’m slowly working on a #2 myself 🙂

  6. Leah on

    I have no idea about the sweater but it looks very cool! 🙂


Leave a Reply

