Reality? Hello, reality? Are you there?

I’d like to thank you all so sincerely for your encouragement, lauds, and general good cheer, especially about my past few projects! I have to go deep into the real world for a few weeks, and am thus on blogging (and knitting. No, seriously. Not a stitch in three days) hiatus.

Happy October to all of you!

(If you’re wondering what’s going on, there is no book or baby, ha ha. I’m giving my thesis as a lecture to my department, which is a moderately large deal in the real world front, and I’m a research assistant to a prof who is giving a lecture to her entire society two weeks after that. She’s a little, um, behind, and it is my job to catch her up. Heaven help us all! Plus there is a choir concert and a wedding in the midst of that. And class. There is always class, there always will be class.)

6 comments so far

  1. Specs on

    Good luck! See you on the flip side.

  2. kara on

    Go get ’em! Rock that thesis! We will be here when you get back.

  3. lekkercraft on

    I’ll be missing your posts, but you have to take care of business – Good luck with everything!

  4. k on

    Sounds like you’ll be busy! Good luck and we’ll be happy to see ya when you return.

  5. yarnzombie on

    Hey, I’ve just gotten back from vacation, and have finally been able to look at all of the cool stuff you’ve been knitting. It’s all awesome! Love the jacket, and am insanely jealous that you have an attention span much, much longer than mine (I’m stuck on socks and hats, apparently). 🙂 Good luck with the thesis!

  6. bliggi.com on

    Reality? Hello, reality? Are you there?

    Reality? Hello, reality? Are you there?,I’d like to thank you all so sincerely for your encouragement, lauds, and general good cheer, especially about my past few projects! I have to go deep into the real world for a few weeks, and am thus on blogging…


Leave a Reply

