Mom’s purses (i.e., creative insanity is heredity part II)

DSC06609.JPG

Those of you who have been around for awhile (and I mean awhile!) may recall that my mom makes purses. Lots of purses. Amazing purses! She brought the newest batch for me to see, and I knew I had to show you all too. I thought it would be a great eye candy Friday! Mmm, I know which three I want…










5 comments so far

  1. Stella on

    That’s so cool! My mom is very adept with a sewing machine but she’s more handy that crafty, I guess — she’s great when you need a pair of pants taken in but you won’t see her cranking out lovely stuff like this.

    I think the first one is my favorite, with all the greens.

  2. oboegoddess on

    The reddish-orange one is my favorite, but they’re all very beautiful.

  3. Octopus Knits on

    They’re all beautiful – what a talented mom!

  4. Jacki on

    I’m a little late to this, but the purses rock! I love the jaunty angled pockets on the front. 🙂

  5. whereswoolly on

    Those are gorgeous and I love the pattern. Will she be posting the pattern anywhere? (asks hopefully…)


Leave a Reply

