Guess what?? More baby projects!

Ok, ok. It’s probably getting old. But the same compulsion that has led me to take nearly 3,000 grainy pictures of my baby also leads me to sew cute little things.

First off, catching up on some Christmas presents:

DSC02357.JPG

Gracie really likes this ball, and even though it was a pain to cut out and attach together (the actual sewing wasn’t that bad), I’d do it again.

In fact, I did do it again, for her cousin baby M. On the sewing for baby scale it gets a blech in the fun for mom category, and an excellent in fun for baby.

DSC00766

These, on the other hand, get high marks in both categories. Owls are everywhere these days, and I can’t even remember where I saw the idea (google “crinkly owl” and you get a surprising number of hits). I used fabric scraps and felt and then put cracker bags on the inside to make them pleasingly crinkly for little fingers. And the ears are perfect for nom-nom-nomming.

DSC00757

And finally…more baby shoes! Maybe I should start a pool for guessing how many pairs of these I will make this year. šŸ˜‰ These are for Grace, her BBFF (baby best friend forever, duh), and the tie pair is for the daughter of one of DH’s coworkers. (Note to self: find a new way to refer to the DH. DH isn’t working in my head, for some reason. Maybe just call him by his name, which is not nearly as google-able as Gracie’s. Henceforth, he shall be Tom!)

DSC03714.JPG

Two left feet! Just kidding, I made two pair.

DSC03717.JPG

Up next, something new: sewing for the baby!! šŸ˜‰ Or maybe I’ll show you my recent sewing triumph, something that’s been shoved in the closet since October. Do try not to let the suspense keep you up all night!

1 comment so far

  1. Kara on

    Too many cute things for a too cute baby! I especially love the balls. And the owls. And those booties!!!


Leave a Reply

